Trail of Lies、ニュー・アルバム『Only The Strong』2024年7月リリース決定! タイトルトラックをリリース


ニューヨーク州シラキュースのハードコア・バンド、Trail of Liesが新曲「Only The Strong」をリリースしました。この楽曲は、Triple B Recordsから2024年7月19日にリリースされるアルバム『Only The Strong』からの先行シングルとなる。

2011年に結成された当初は、「リスナーの最も原始的な感情を呼び起こすハードでヘヴィな音楽を演奏する」というビジョンを掲げていたが、その後、メンバーチェンジがあり活動内容も変化して行った。そして2024年、彼らはTriple B Recordsからリリースするニュー・アルバムで、これまでと同じような容赦ないハードコア・サウンドで戻ってきた。
2019年のシングル「Fearless」以来となるTrail of Liesの新曲は、かつての強力な印象を取り戻している。この曲は、「生き残り、成功するためにできることは何でもすることを中心に据えている」というもので、激しいヴォーカルと聖歌のような性質を兼ね備えており、ライブでは激しいパイルオンを引き起こすに違いない。ギターとドラムは、バンドが目指したプリミティブな性質に拍車をかけ、終始リスナーを打ちのめす。
アルバムは、イリノイ州シカゴにあるブリックトップ・レコーディングのプロデューサー、Andy Nelsonとコラボレートし、1週間スタジオに滞在してレコーディングを行った。その過程で、Regulate、Candy、Naysayerとメンバーを同じくするバンドは、Pat Flynn、Scott Vogel、Danny Diablo、Sebastian Paba、Aldo Felixといった友人たちをアルバムに参加させた。全11曲は、アグレッシブでタイトなNYHC meets メタリック・サウンドの中に飛び込んでいくような、破砕的な作品に仕上がっている。
配信URL :

Syracuse, NY hardcore band Trail of Lies initially formed in 2011 with a vision – “play hard and heavy music that evokes the most primal of feelings in its listeners”. Over time line-ups changed, commitments changed, but in 2024 they are back relentless as ever with their upcoming album Only The Strong set for release July 19th through Triple B Records. Marking Trail of Lies’ first new music since 2019’s Fearless single, the band has set out with with an intention of synthesizing the most potent and striking elements of its former lives. Today they share the substantially hard-hitting single and title track “Only The Strong.” The song, “centered on doing whatever you can to survive and succeed”, packs furious vocals with a chanting nature that is sure to incite some intense pile ons in a live setting. The guitars and drums feed into that primitive nature the band set out to create, pummeling the listener throughout. You can listen to “Only The Strong” HERE.
On Only The Strong, Trail Of Lies collaborated with producer Andy Nelson of Bricktop Recording in Chicago, IL living and recording in the studio for a week before sending the completed album to Brad Boatright at Audiosiege for mastering. During the process, the band who shares members with Regulate, Candy, and Naysayer, had a number of friends feature on the record including Pat Flynn, Scott Vogel, Danny Diablo, Sebastian Paba, and Aldo Felix. The eleven songs are crushing and visceral, diving into a NYHC meets metallic sound that’s executed aggressive and tight.